opknfl.blogg.se

Brave williams oooh
Brave williams oooh








brave williams oooh brave williams oooh

Ive noticed that a common theme in your novels is… father issues: Elias, Olin, Long Joseph as just a few examples. I could gush for hours but I’ll just stick to the questions, I hope its ok if I stretch beyond Osten Ard for a few.

brave williams oooh

Ive been a devotee ever since I first stole my father’s copy of Dragonbone Chair a little over 20 years ago. Feel free to leave a question or subpoena for me ahead of time, or to join me online. I will be answering questions about the original series AND the new books live on Friday, January 27th, 2017 at 2:30 PM ET / 11:30 AM PT. (I also thought about calling the first books “Osten Ard Classic” and the current series “New Osten Ard” or even “Osten Ard Zero”, until various soft drink company lawsuits got in the way. The entire series will be called “The Last King Of Osten Ard”, because that’s what fantasy fiction needs - MORE LONG TITLES. I have returned to the world of Osten Ard, first introduced in the now impossibly ancient days of the late 1980s, in THE DRAGONBONE, first book of the "Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn" series (also known as, “Those really, really, REALLY long books by that Williams guy.”) Just published is a short introductory novel - really a bridge between the end of the first series and some of the characters who will appear in the new books - the slender volume, THE HEART OF WHAT WAS LOST ( ) which will be followed by THE WITCHWOOD CROWN (a more typical Tad shelf-buster) in June.










Brave williams oooh